• Archives

  • Pages

  • Meta

  • Advertisements

Capilano University announces its 2010/2011 board

Dr. Robin Brayne is the new chair of Capilano University's board of governors.


Wednesday, September 1, 2010
Contact:  Shelley Kean at 604.983.7596

(NORTH VANCOUVER, B.C.) — Dr. Robin Brayne, former North Vancouver School District superintendent and associate director of the Centre for the Study of Educational Leadership and Policy, has been elected chair of the 2010/11 Capilano University board of governors. Jane Shackell, a lawyer with Miller Thomson LLP, has been elected vice chair. 

Continuing board members include Capilano’s chancellor, Peter Ufford; HSBC Canada vice-president Andrew Basford; former Rainmaker CEO Barry Chambers; former District of Squamish councillor Sonja Lebans; faculty representatives Dr. Frank Harris and Stephen Williams; and non-faculty representative Shoshana Somerville. New board members include Capilano’s new president Dr. Kris Bulcroft, Four Host First Nations Society CEO Tewanee Joseph, ICBC chief financial officer Geri Prior; and ACL Services Ltd vice-president Blair Simonite. David Clarkson and Bahiyyih Galloway are newly-elected student reps.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: